Setting Viewers

Dec 31, 2017
Tom and Rhonda Reed wrote
I am not able to save / keep the setting / "source" for the Main Viewers when I close Media Shout (6) and then reopen it. I am attempting to set them from the Settings tab. It defaults to Main and Stage (both are the same). I want to see Main and Main next. Thank you for any assistance.
Reply
5 Answers
Jan 02, 2018
Ryan Zeeck agent wrote
Hi Tom and Rhonda,

Whenever you make a change to the layout of the MediaShout control screen, you must then save it as a Workspace to be able to use it in the future. Under the Settings Tab, you should see the section labeled Workspaces. Here, you can click Save as New to save the Layout of the control screen to a new Workspace.

Please let me know if you need additional assistance with this.

Thanks and God Bless,

Ryan Zeeck
Nov 30 (5 months ago)
North Palm Baptist Church wrote
How do you update the default workspace?
Dec 03 (5 months ago)
Ryan Zeeck agent wrote
Hi!

If you already have a Workspace created, you would just use the Save button (in the Workspaces section) to update the Workspace that you are currently using with any changes that you have made.

Let me know if you have any trouble with this.

Thanks,

-Ryan
Dec 03 (5 months ago)
North Palm Baptist Church wrote
Mediashout loads a default workspace. When I make changes and then try to save it, it asks me to make a new workspace. I want to update the default workspace. How do I do that?
Dec 03 (5 months ago)
Ryan Zeeck agent wrote
Oh, I apologize. You are unable to update the Default Workspace. Instead, you would actually create a new Worksapce (click Save as New when you have the program set the way you like it). The new Workspace will automatically become the "default" Workspace that gets applied automatically.

I hope this helps!

-Ryan